lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Yamaha
Gas Yamaha Gas Yamaha Golf Cars; G1 through "The Drive" and U-Max Utility Vehicles

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 04-30-2008, 07:02 AM   #1
kornva
Not Yet Wild

Default model JG 5 G9 gas

just got this cart and it won't run a lot of the time. It will run and go and then it just sets when you push the gas moves very slowly then finely catches and goes until you stop again then same thing.

new plug when you ground the plug aginst the muffler there is a faint spark but not like you would see with a car. It appears sometimes that there is no spark. Help I am new to golf carts and repairs.
kornva is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 04-30-2008, 07:21 AM   #2
augiedoggy
Gone Wild

Default Re: model JG 5 G9 gas

Quote:
Originally Posted by kornva View Post
just got this cart and it won't run a lot of the time. It will run and go and then it just sets when you push the gas moves very slowly then finely catches and goes until you stop again then same thing.

new plug when you ground the plug aginst the muffler there is a faint spark but not like you would see with a car. It appears sometimes that there is no spark. Help I am new to golf carts and repairs.
its not a painted section of the frame is it?.....(sorry but I gotta ask.) some dont realize you need bare metal to check against...does it seem to start any fast with the choke on??....you would think it would not run well at all or stall while running if it was an intermittent spark?
augiedoggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2008, 07:44 AM   #3
kornva
Not Yet Wild

I used sandpaper on the muffler where the plug touches.