lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric golf carts > Columbia ParCar

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 06-13-2023, 07:43 PM   #1
Beachlyfe24
Not Yet Wild
Columbia

Question 2009 Columbia Par Car Fuse Blowing

My 09 Columbia Par Car keeps blowing the 10A fuse on the wire that plugs into the Sevcon Controller - this started after fully charging one day. I turned the light switch on and turned the the key on - pop! fuse blew.

This causes all lights, horn, speedometer, turn signals all to be inoperable.

I understand fuses are installed for preventing other major issues, however, I am no electrician and donít know where to go next.

Attached is the wire diagram. I believe it is fuse #17 that I am blowing.

Any ideas on where to start or how to diagnose??

Has anyone had this issue?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_6529.jpg (344.9 KB, 0 views)
Beachlyfe24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 06-14-2023, 02:10 AM   #2
Cartmaster
British born Nincompoop

E-Z-GO

Default Re: 2009 Columbia Par Car Fuse Blowing

Try disconnecting the DC converter and see if the fuse still blows. If not, then replace the converter. That diagram is not really enough to follow the fuse circuit. Do you have any details as to what that fuse protects as that would give more of a clue where to look.
Cartmaster is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2023, 09:55 AM   #3
Tech Support
How Can I Help?

There isn't a 10A fuse that goes to the controller. Attached is the actual schematic instead of the wiring diagram for both the main controller and cart, and for the 12 volt whether you have the convertor or without.
Tech Support is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2023, 03:44 PM   #4
Beachlyfe24
Not Yet Wild
Columbia

Hi Tech - thank you for the diagrams.