lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric golf carts > Icon

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 07-22-2021, 09:33 AM   #1
Parzivel
Not Yet Wild

Default Icon I40L Mods

My I40L was delivered on Monday and the forum has been a great resource. I'm just a noob, but I'm learning a lot...thank you.

I've decided to add the spacers, but was thinking of going with 1.5" instead of 2". Will these be enough to add stability at higher speeds?

Also wondering if anyone has a recommendation on rear arm rests. I ordered a set from Amazon, but the arms weren't long enough for the mounting hardware. Anyone else have this issue? Is there a certain style that has worked well for everyone?

Finally I was thinking about a backup camera...probably more flare than function, but it might be cool. For anyone that has a camera; is it useful or am I just tinkering?

I'd love to hear about other mods that you would recommend. (I do plan on adding a sound bar and I've already done the under lighting)

Thanks again.
Parzivel is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 07-22-2021, 03:51 PM   #2
thelandposse
Not Yet Wild

Default Re: Icon I40L Mods

I have the 2" spacers and love them. They definitely add stability. My only issue with them is the excessive tire wear they cause when turning. The wheel tracking is off quite a bit so any type of turning will cause sliding instead of rolling.

There is some water splash since the tires are out further. So, I would say a 1/2 inch less on each side would provide marginally better tire wear and less water splash.
thelandposse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2021, 09:33 PM   #3
Burt Bronson
Not Yet Wild

Quote:
Originally Posted by Parzivel View Post
My I40L was delivered on Monday and the forum has been a great resource. I'm just a noob, but I'm learning a lot...thank you.