lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Modified Golf Carts > Design Center
Design Center Shop tools, fabrication and Paint and Body

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 12-12-2011, 09:27 PM   #1
manx
Getting Wild

E-Z-GO

Default Dune Buggy Golf Cart Project - Need Input

Hello all. Newbie here. I'm new to golf carts & have plans for a project. Here's the story. My wife wants a golf cart to buzz around the property & to give our granddaughter rides. I always wanted a Meyers Manx style dune buggy but could never justify such an impractical vehicle.

So I came up with the idea to combine them both into one. I acquired the fiberglass body pictured. It's from an amusement park ride. I plan to fit it on a golf cart chassis. I've already talked with a fiberglass expert who is on board. But neither of us is a golf cart expert.

So I have many questions. I'm learning a lot from this site, but I do not yet know all the right questions to ask. I would like to avoid as many mistakes as possible. Some of you have done projects like this. Please give me your advice.

This cart is primarily for my wife's use. She's not looking for extreme speed or off road ability. She just wants a good cart. I want it to look great.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg DuneBuggy1.jpg (31.3 KB, 145 views)
File Type: jpg UmbrellaRide.jpg (52.8 KB, 138 views)
File Type: jpg 01.jpg (40.8 KB, 97 views)
manx is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 12-12-2011, 10:31 PM   #2
DOOmsman
Gone Wild

Yamaha

Default Re: Dune Buggy Golf Cart Project - Need Input

This will be a great build, kinda scooby doo.
DOOmsman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2011, 10:59 PM   #3
slonomo
Searching for The Way

Yamaha

Cool idea. It'll be a one of a kind for sure....