lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 07-28-2019, 05:03 PM   #1
sapperaviator
Not Yet Wild

Default EZ GO 36V Intermittent Power

Hello,

I put new batteries in my 36V EZ-GO TXT. The label # I could find is 70913G01 so I believe its a 2001. My problem is usually when I turn on the key and push the pedal to go nothing happens, but the solenoid (I think) is clicking. If I continue to repeatedly push the gas pedal somewhere between 5 and 100 times it eventually kicks in and goes. Once it starts driving I have no issues with the power, but if it sits still for more than about 10 minutes it seems its a crapshoot if i will have to press the pedal multiple times again to get it to go. Im an electrical novice at best, but I did buy a multi-meter. I checked all the batteries and they come in at about 6.4v each and the system is at about 38.8v. Where do I check next? Thanks in advance
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 85VGcAWHTSKDl05Q0Z3xzA.jpg (200.2 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg Nq89FHAgR1GhEO5A4UOZLQ.jpg (208.9 KB, 0 views)
sapperaviator is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 07-28-2019, 09:41 PM   #2
orangeman6
Gone Wild
E-Z-GO

Default Re: EZ GO 36V Intermittent Power

See if you can locate a white 4 wire connector. It should be in front of your controller somewhere and may have a grey 4 wire cable running to it. This holds the throttle signal cables and is a known failure point. You can try unplugging and replugging multiple times to wipe the contacts.

The throttle box is under the floorboard. Any chance it got wet? Moisture plays havoc with the sensor in there.

There is also a voltage test for the throttle signal wires, but I don’t want to misquote it. It’s probably somewhere in the stickies above.