lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 09-15-2021, 08:09 PM   #1
Rckeat
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Default Medalist lift kit fit?

So I am completely new to golf carts, but had the good fortune to be gifted a 1995 Medalist. It runs, and is in reasonably sound mechanical condition (I think) other than a sticky brake pedal and some superficial rust on the frame.

The batteries were 5 years old and hadn't been charged in about a year and a half. But I was able to get them charged enough to make a few trips around the block, albeit not very quickly.

So I bought new batteries today and will install them once I do a little more cleanup. Assuming it runs strong with the new batteries, I would like to add a lift kit and bigger tires and rims. If it doesn't run strong, I may sell it and cut my losses.

So 2 questions for the experts here.

1. Will the lift kits fit my cart that are advertised for a 1994 to 01.5 that are designed for the TXT? It seems like the TXT didn't exist until 1996 but maybe I'm wrong. From what I see on some sites, the 2 models appear interchangeable in those years.

2. Should I even consider the lift kits I see on Ebay that are much less expensive (like $100 vs. $350)? It's hard for me to see $350 worth of value in a 6" drop spindle kit but admittedly, I don't know.

All responses and recommendations are appreciated as well as any other advice anyone cares to share. Thanks folks!
Rckeat is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 09-16-2021, 07:57 PM   #2
Sideways
Gone Wild

Default Re: Medalist lift kit fit?

From what I understand the 1994 1/2 Medalist (metal body) is the early version of the TXT (plastic body).