lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Modified Golf Carts > Big Block Talk! > Clone Engine Swaps

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 03-21-2011, 09:12 PM   #1
biggunn
Not Yet Wild

Default cushman golfcart motor swap

hello, im new to this thread and golfcarts ,i have a 2004 yam electric which i love to ride but it was a gift so i try to baby it ,but my cushman one i traded for is different it is diamond plated like a toolbox but old looks factory already has a 16 hp briggs v twin somthing wrong starter wont spin over fast enough people was riding two yrs ago papa died so they swaped me for my old bigbear ,,,anyway since it already had briggs in it will clone engine use same clutch belt system plenty of room actually clone eng is taller 5 inches does gas tank come off clones im disabled right let siatac nerve its useless so cart seem easier than 4 wheeler ,,any help info would be appreciated ,,do i use lawnmower battery or small car ,does clone engine shaft taper towards end in my ebay pic seem so noticed after purchase ,but says 1 inch ive tried to match info on these all i could pretty close in most places i looked but you guys are hands on doing it thanks
biggunn is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 03-21-2011, 10:22 PM   #2
scottyb
Happy Carting

E-Z-GO

Default Re: cushman golfcart motor swap

I have not seen any of the clone shafts taper only the generator type motors ... hope this helps.
scottyb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2011, 01:10 PM   #3
sho305
Vegas modded 420

Yamaha