lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Modified Golf Carts > Lifted Golf Carts
Lifted Golf Carts Off-Road Golf Carts.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 12-11-2020, 12:01 PM   #1
Ziggymon
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Default Tracker EV 4 x 4 Switch??

Hey all. I'm new to the buggies gone wild forum, so please don't bust my balls too bad for my ignorance. I just purchased a 2021 Tracker EV IS. Not sure it was the best thing for my purpose after running it for a couple days. It DOES run very nice. Smooth, quite, good power, speed and turning radius. But there is one major issue. When going up a steep dirt hill the front wheels tend to spin freely causing loss of steering control. It really does need a 4 x 4 switch to disengage the front wheels when not needed. I would also think this would increase the range. I called the customer help line to see if this was an option, but they just said no and they would advise against unplugging the front motor. Has anyone successfully installed a switch or unplugged the front motor? Any information on this would be greatly appreciated.
Ziggymon is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 12-14-2020, 03:57 PM   #2
Ziggymon
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Default Re: Tracker EV 4 x 4 Switch??

Anyone have any experience with this? As I'm sure you know the Tracker EV evolved from the Textron Prowler and Bad Boy Buggy. So, any experience with the previous versions should be very similar if not exact.
Old 12-14-2020, 04:24 PM   #3
kgsc
Gone Wild

Mixed Breed

You might be able to cut power to the front controller but not sure how it would behave.
kgsc is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2020, 04:43 PM   #4
Ziggymon
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO