lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Modified Golf Carts > Extreme DC! > All things Lithium

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 12-01-2019, 08:20 PM   #1
dougrobling
Getting Wild
Club Car

Default Alibaba Lithium for a Navitas 72V AC System

I currently have a fuel injected Precedent with the governor set at 32 mph. (just below the rev limiter with 23” tires). Love the cart, but am tired of the noise associated with the gas engine. So have purchased an older electric Precedent that I am building with the new Navitas 600A AC controller and motor. (That way I can keep the performance, all my goodies, and Curtis enclosure)

I have been in contact with several lithium battery manufacturers in China through Alibaba and have tentatively decided on the attached pack.

There is so much knowledge on this site (and I have little to no experience with lithium batteries) so I decided to ask for some input....

The following is the battery spec as quoted, and they are including a matching charger, gauge, and DC to DC converter.

They confirmed through separate email that it will support 300-400 amps for 30 seconds....and greater than 2,000 cycles....

1. Model
IFR100mAh-23S1P

2. Standard capacity(0.5C)
Typical:100.0Ah
Min:100.0Ah

3. Rated voltage
72.0V

4. Max.Charge voltage
≤83.95V(standard:83.95V)

5. Cut-off voltage
57.5V

6. Standard charge current
15.0A

7. Rated Continuous discharge current
100.0A

8. Max continuous discharge
current
≤200.0A

9. Cut-offcurrent
500A

10.(Max, at 1000Hz.)
Impedance(Max, at 1000Hz.)
≤ 150mΩ

11. Battery dimension
MAX L650×W360×H280mm

12. Weight(approx)
65kg

13. Mass ratio of energy
148Wh/Kg

14. Interface
315#10

15. Charge method (CC/CV)
Standard
0℃~50℃
Humidity
5%~80%

Storage
-10℃~50℃
dougrobling is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 12-07-2019, 07:42 AM   #2
fstop
Gone Wild

Default Re: Alibaba Lithium for a Navitas 72V AC System