lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Modified Golf Carts > Big Block Talk! > Bike & ATV Engine Swaps

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 02-16-2014, 06:17 PM   #1
Dw1091
Not Yet Wild

Default Gsxr 1000 motor swap help

Hello everyone this is my first post so please forgive me if I post in the wrong thread. I have an older ezgo cart (gas) anyways it has seen better days. I just recently purchased a gsxr 1000 bike and planning on just taking the motor out and putting it in my cart. This is my first time doing this, If anyone has any advice or pics from builds it would be greatly appreciated. It is an older bike so it is carborated. I also have a live axle rear end for it not sure if I need or not. Again any advice would be greatly appreciated! I'm not looking to build the fastest by any means. I Just want something to play around with this summer
Dw1091 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 02-17-2014, 08:39 AM   #2
rifter
rifter

E-Z-GO

Default Re: Gsxr 1000 motor swap help

First, do you have a good sized budget for this build?
I have built a 1000CC bike engine cart, to do this safely you need to buy some good parts,,,alot of them, if you don't do this right you will be granted a Hospital stay. Look at my build see if you still want to build this.
rifter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2014, 11:31 PM   #3
Dw1091
Not Yet Wild

I checked out your cart that thing is sweet man! As far as budget goes I'm not really worried too bad about but I'm also not trying to do anything right away. It'll probably be a at least 2-3 months before I would like to have it complete. What parts would you recommend for this build?
Old 02-18-2014, 12:41 AM   #4
rifter
rifter

E-Z-GO