Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > For Sale > Golf Carts and Parts
Golf Carts and Parts *No Commercial Ads

Post New Thread  Closed Thread

Old 08-28-2012, 12:41 AM   #1
moesdeals
Gone Wild

Yamaha

Default Will Yamaha G8 accept a G16 Front End Cowl?

I am a newbie and was wondering if someone can tell me if a different model Yamaha front end cowl will fit a G8. I have been told a G16 will interchange so I hope someone can verify this. Will any other models fit?

Thanks in advance
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 08-28-2012, 10:26 AM   #2
clayfor
Gone Wild

Yamaha

Default Re: Will Yamaha G8 accept a G16 Front End Cowl?

My neighbor did one on his G8. The only problem was the bracket on the front that bolts on behind the Yamaha emblem was too long so he had to shorten it. As far as mounting to the cart everything else fit the same. I think it looks good!!
Old 08-28-2012, 12:56 PM   #3
moesdeals
Gone Wild

Yamaha

It looks really nice. Did he use a G16 front end?
Old 08-28-2012, 04:25 PM   #4
clayfor
Gone Wild

Yamaha

That picture is my G9 cart. My neighbor used a G16 front end on his G8. It's easy to do.
Old 08-28-2012, 06:48 PM   #5
moesdeals
Gone Wild

Yamaha

Ok, You have a nice looking cart.
I just ordered my G16 front end. Can you tell me what adapting I will need to do to install it?

Much Gracias :)
Old 08-29-2012, 09:18 AM   #6
clayfor
Gone Wild

Yamaha