lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Modified Golf Carts > Extreme DC! > All things Lithium

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 12-16-2019, 11:36 AM   #1
Haddixbros
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Default Noobie wants to switch lithium

Hey guys, I am an ABSOLUTE NOVICE when it comes to batteries (controllers, motors, accessories, etc. I have down pat). And I hear SO MUCH talk about lithium conversions. My big question is WHAT SHOULD I DO? I see some say that allied drop-in batteries are good if you have the cash, some say otherwise. Some say to get Nissan Leaf batteries pre-built into a kit that includes the BMS (Im looking at one from TechDirect on ebay). Some say otherwise. Where should I go and what should I do? I dont care to drop cash as long as its not gonna be wasted.

I should also mention that I just purchased a lester summit 2 charger that Id like to keep and use. Thanks so much!!!

Sent from my SM-N960U1 using Tapatalk
Haddixbros is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 12-16-2019, 01:55 PM   #2
Bobbob
Gone Wild

Club Car

Default Re: Noobie wants to switch lithium

It really depends on how much money you want to spend. TechDirect has nice priced leaf batteries. I would stay away from their BMS system not very high current rate. You can read about the circuit board BMS in some of the treads by doing a search. Then reads other members builds that they have converted to lithium. I personally like the Zeva BMS16 to use with the leaf, but it is expensive.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Bobbob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2019, 08:44 PM   #3
Haddixbros
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bobbob View Post