lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Modified Golf Carts > Extreme DC!
Extreme DC! Extreme Electric Golf Carts!

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 07-10-2019, 02:22 PM   #1
luvnhp
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Default Seeking help building a 30mph sleeper!!

I am a newbie to this site and have recently retired an ancient cart. I live in a very hilly community and would like to end up with a sleeper cart that can run 30mph on the largest street tires that can fit on a cart without lifting. I was thinking of purchasing a 2015 or newer cart and having Bob Boyce work some magic on it. I have a flexible budget, but don't want to waste any money either. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks
luvnhp is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 07-10-2019, 04:12 PM   #2
MCJEFE
Gone Wild

Club Car

Default Re: Seeking help building a 30mph sleeper!!

I've got a 2016 RXV, 58.4v lithium with 21" tires and a BobBoyce tune for mostly flat roads and I get 35-37 mph.

I was trying for a subtle sleeper look. For running gear it's got 12" Banshee Gunmetal wheels with 255/50-12 EXCEL Classic DOT tires and 2" wheel spacers. This gives it a low wide wheelbase that's great for zipping around but it's still possible to flip if you're not careful. The front tires can rub a bit at hard lock if going over a bump.

Sent from my SM-G960U using Tapatalk
MCJEFE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2019, 06:30 AM   #3
luvnhp
Not Yet Wild
E-Z-GO

Perfect ... perfect ... perfect. Did the cart come standard with the 58.4v set up or did you need to do additional electrical upgrades? Newbie ... just saw the info under your photos ... thank you sir
luvnhp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2019, 09:14 AM   #4
somfas
Gone Wild