lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas Club Car
Gas Club Car Gas DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 09-18-2015, 07:59 AM   #1
ToyotaGuy93
Not Yet Wild

Default FE350 keeps breaking counterweight shafts

Hello all,
For the last few months I have been reading up on this website whenever I come across an issue for the carts I have at my work. Although I have only had to do this a few times, I must admit that the suggestions to certain problems have been very helpful with troubleshooting some of the carts that I work on day to day.
First off, this is my first full year of working on any kind of golf cart, so I have been pretty much learning as I go. I used to work on helicopters in the Army, and before that I have had plenty of experience in the automotive and diesel industry. The familiarity of engines is known, but they aren't all the same. My father for the last year has been serving on a deployment alongside my younger brother, (kinda felt left out as it would have been my 3rd tour) and while he has been gone I have taken over his position at a local golf course as their equipment maintenance technician. Although I work here, I haven't really had to work on the carts too much, because they do not break down often; which leaves me time to work on a lot of the diesel tractors and other agricultural machinery we use on a daily basis.