lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Modified Golf Carts > Lifted Golf Carts
Lifted Golf Carts Off-Road Golf Carts.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 06-05-2023, 05:27 PM   #1
Ryan Tug Smith
Getting Wild

Default Need alternative to Zeva BMS

So I was going to add 7 more Nissan Leaf batteries to my existing 14 cell set up (I want more range). I'm running the Zeva 16V3 BMS, temp sensors, shunt and V3 monitor. Well I dug up my old emails to Ian from Zeva and reached out about what small BMS to use for the 7 new batteries and that's when I found out Zeva went out of business. Man that's sad to hear because I've been running this BMS for a couple years now and its flawless and great at what it does. So my question is what is the go to BMS for the Nissan Leaf cells now. I have 2 open ports left on my 16 so I need a good BMS for 5 to 7 cells or just put all 7 new ones on the same BMS, which ever I really don't care. It might be better to have these 7 all on the same BMS. I'll take any recommendations. Thanks guys.
Ryan Tug Smith is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 06-06-2023, 04:10 AM   #2
Pat911
Gone Wild
Club Car

Default Re: Need alternative to Zeva BMS

All 7 MUST be on the same BMS. Look at the JK BMS’s they’re my new go to unit. Previously it was JBD. Stay away from Daly.
Pat911 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2023, 05:33 AM   #3
DaveTM
Gone Wild

That's interesting. Below is the wiring for assembling 14 Leaf modules to end up with 48V....well....more than 48V. (Of course, if you have done this you pretty much know this diagram)

Now (and here's where my non-engineering skills come into play ) adding an additional 7 modules into an existing 14 module pack is not as "simple" as extending the buss bar arrangement?