lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 02-17-2017, 10:22 AM   #1
jwhsr65
Not Yet Wild

Default Ezgo rxv will not go

I AM WORKING ON A 2009 EZGO RXV THAT WILL NOT GO TURN ON THE KEY AND THE SOLENOID CLICKS AND THAT IS IT . IT WILL CLICK WITHIN A FEW SECONDS OF THE KEY TURNING ON . I INSTALLED A NEW SOLENOID SAME THING WE REPLACED THE ROTARY SWITCH ON THE GO PEDAL NO CHANGE ALL 4 WIRES GOING TO THE ROTARY SWITCH SHOW 38 VOLTS IS THIS A PROBLEM IT HAS NEW BATTERIES WE HAVE A SMALL ENGINE SHOP BUT THIS IS MY FIRST ATTEMPT AT AN ELECTRIC CART CAN YOU GIVE ME ANY POINTERS YOU CAN CALL IF YOU LIKE
THANKS
JOE HOLLAND

J. Holland Enterprises jhollandent@att.net 270-274-4079
jwhsr65 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 02-17-2017, 11:15 AM   #2
magnmac
Not Yet Wild

Default Re: Ezgo rxv will not go

Well I have just discovered in my new cart that the solenoid should not click until you press the accelerator. Mine was clicking as the key was turned to F or R as the pedal was already depressed; it was stuck. Did you try to pull the pedal back all the way first? See my thread below.
magnmac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2017, 12:28 PM   #3
BobBoyce
Gone Insane
E-Z-GO

Quote:
Originally Posted by jwhsr65 View Post
I AM WORKING ON A 2009 EZGO RXV THAT WILL NOT GO TURN ON THE KEY AND THE SOLENOID CLICKS AND THAT IS IT . IT WILL CLICK WITHIN A FEW SECONDS OF THE KEY TURNING ON . I INSTALLED A NEW SOLENOID SAME THING WE REPLACED THE ROTARY SWITCH ON THE GO PEDAL NO CHANGE ALL 4 WIRES GOING TO THE ROTARY SWITCH SHOW 38 VOLTS IS THIS A PROBLEM IT HAS NEW BATTERIES WE HAVE A SMALL ENGINE SHOP BUT THIS IS MY FIRST ATTEMPT AT AN ELECTRIC CART CAN YOU GIVE ME ANY POINTERS YOU CAN CALL IF YOU LIKE
THANKS
JOE HOLLAND