lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Gas EZGO
Gas EZGO Gas EZGO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 01-17-2022, 10:58 PM   #1
Deano101
Not Yet Wild

Default 2000 ezgo workhorse won’t run

I was given a 2000 ezgo workhorse st sport. I have replaced the battery, spark plugs(there is a spark) adjusted the valves, and cleaned the carburetor so far. When I push the gas it just doesn’t start. What else do I need to look into to get it moving?

I have taken this on as a project to keep me busy as I am told golf carts are “easy” to fix. I have very little experience with this kind of stuff, but excited to learn.

Thank you for any help
Deano101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 01-18-2022, 04:23 AM   #2
Cartmaster
British born Nincompoop

E-Z-GO

Default Re: 2000 ezgo workhorse won’t run

First thing would be a compression test, then if that shows good, check for fuel flow to the carb. You can pull the hose from the pump that feeds the carb and with a spare piece of hose directed from the pump into a container, crank the engine and see if you get fuel pulsing from the pump.
Cartmaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2022, 06:59 AM   #3
crash12888
Gone Crazy

If it has been sitting for any length of time sometimes the rubber flaps in the fuel pump will dry out and not pick up fuel.
As Cartmaster said, remove the fuel line from the carb and spin it over, If no fuel, use a small amount of air blown into the tank to prime the fuel system until it flows from the fuel line at carb.
Then press pedal and check for flow.
If flow, reattach fuel line and try to start it.
crash12888 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2022, 08:00 AM   #4
Cartmaster
British born Nincompoop

E-Z-GO

Quote:
Originally Posted by Deano101 View Post
I am told golf carts are “easy” to fix.