lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Yamaha
Electric Yamaha Electric Yamaha Golf Cars; G1 through "The Drive" and U-Max Utility Vehicles

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 04-29-2021, 12:02 PM   #1
Bentley Meredith
Not Yet Wild
Yamaha

Default Help with accelerator petal issues 2011 G29.

Tried searching but was unable to find any threads. Was not even sure how to phrase the search. I have a 2011 G29 that I updated to lithium batteries about a year ago. I do not think the issue has anything to do with that, just an FYI in case it might. I just noticed in last 48 hours that I have no "control" of my accretor. Meaning it is 100% power or it is nothing. The pedal is working fine, it has nice range of motion, it just seems like I used to be abled to go various speeds, like in an auto. Now it seems all or nothing. As I said, just out of the blue. I am not a real mechanical type person, but I do try and fix my stuff when possible. i.e. I am a Cheap Screw. Anyone have any suggestions?
Bentley Meredith is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 04-29-2021, 01:42 PM   #2
Volt_Ampere
Gone Wild
Yamaha

Default Re: Help with accelerator petal issues 2011 G29.

Either your throttle position sensor is bad or your controller is bad. If you know what you are doing, you can unplug and test the throttle position sensor.
Volt_Ampere is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2021, 02:33 PM   #3
Bentley Meredith
Not Yet Wild
Yamaha

I have no idea what either one is, or where they are located, but now I have a place to start trouble shooting!

Thank you so much! Sorry that all I do is take from this site, but as you can see, I have no knowledge in this area!
Old 04-29-2021, 02:47 PM   #4
Volt_Ampere
Gone Wild
Yamaha