lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Modified Golf Carts > Big Block Talk!
Big Block Talk! Everything about swapping a big block engine into your cart!

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 04-12-2012, 04:45 PM   #1
yort
Not Yet Wild

Default Newbie with a opportunity

My son and I are rebuilding a 85 club car ds. I have stumble across a Briggs and Straton engine that came off a junior dragster for $800.00. Seller says it is worth $1700 + new. Will this work in my cart, what else will I need to do? (clutch, lift, welding) I am very new to this whole cart thing. I have just ordered 6000 worth of parts, bling and body. Please advise if this will work and how much more work am I creating.

http://medicinehat.kijiji.ca/c-cars-...AdIdZ370280573
yort is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 04-12-2012, 04:52 PM   #2
scottyb
Happy Carting

E-Z-GO

Default Re: Newbie with a opportunity

I can think of about 4 good reasons not to mess with this & one or two reasons why it's a great idea.... which way do you want to be swayed?
scottyb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2012, 04:57 PM   #3
yort
Not Yet Wild

I really dont want to start messing with a cart that runs perfectly. I live in a small town in Canada and dont have access to suppliers and shipping can break a guy. I just saw the engine and it got me thinking. I will have about 8500 in my cart right without this engine. I am not looking to spend much more on it, but the wifey did grant me permission.
Old 04-12-2012, 05:29 PM   #4
scottyb
Happy Carting

E-Z-GO

Quote:
Originally Posted by yort View Post