lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric EZGO
Electric EZGO Electric EZ GO Marathon, Medalist, TXT and RXV.

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 05-29-2023, 12:54 PM   #1
nyvram
Not Yet Wild

Default Someone please help! Converted to LiON but won't turn on

I am not an electrical expert and it seems like every youtube video ignores the 12v conversion part of the LiON upgrade. I tried to be as prepared as possible but I'm missing something important...the 'key on' orange wire perhaps?

See the pics below:

- First pic is all the 48v power connections, cart, 2 batteries and charger.

- Second pic is the 2 batteries (which turn green when I push the buttons on them) along w/ the 12v converter connections. The orange wire connected to the + is what someone called the "charger interlock" (it was connected to the charger outlet before) so I stripped it and connected to battery +

- Third pic is the 12v wires; i temporarily put a wire nut on the red/red and black/black wires. There is the orange wire (labelled as "key on") but I have no other 12v wires that were unconnected on the cart so I have no idea where or what to do with this.

When I flip from 'tow' to 'on' I get nothing
- no headlights
- no horn
- key on/off does nothing
- no buzzing in REVERSE
- no movement

I'm guessing the switch connected to the solenoid isn't flipping on but I don't know how to make that work. I am an idiot, I know..but there was absolutely nothing in the installation guide to tell me what to do with the orange wire. In fact, there was nothing in the guide regarding the 12v side of things at all; just a general schematic.

Can someone help make the cart work!? I'll be forever in your debt.

nyvram is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 05-29-2023, 06:30 PM   #2
nyvram
Not Yet Wild

Default Re: Someone please help! Converted to LiON but won't turn on