lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Yamaha
Electric Yamaha Electric Yamaha Golf Cars; G1 through "The Drive" and U-Max Utility Vehicles

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 06-14-2021, 05:18 PM   #1
nhellbaum
Not Yet Wild

Default 2010 YDRE no click, not activating

New to the site but has been very helpful!

I have been trying to get my cart going ever since it died last summer. Brand new batteries tests 50v, new solenoid, NEW Navitas controller, new tow/run switch, new F/R switch, key switch tests 50v.

When I turn everything on, I get no click from the solenoid (even depressing pedal). This has been the symptom since all this started and I started replacing things. I’m by no means an expert but have checked voltage from everything I can think of. Here are some notes of what I interpret as problems that may help you experts, help me, pinpoint something…

1) 0v when testing the small + and - solenoid wires (obviously should be getting 48v there right???)
2) 0v from grey wire on back of charge port (isn’t this the safety switch that tells the controller that the cart is NOT plugged in and is safe to operate?)
3) 0v from brown wire of throttle sensor (0-50v working on red when throttle is depressed)
4) no reverse buzzer

Thanks all!
nhellbaum is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 06-14-2021, 06:21 PM   #2
Volt_Ampere
Gone Wild
Yamaha

Default Re: 2010 YDRE no click, not activating

Did you locate and test the fuse that goes to the run/tow switch? You should have battery voltage going to the run/tow switch through a 3 amp fuse. Measure relative to battery negative. The fuse is located behind the driver under the seat. You should have Plus battery at the big terminal on the solenoid all the time. You should have a schematic in your owner's manual. You can find it online.
Volt_Ampere is online now   Reply With Quote