lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Golf Cart Repair and Troubleshooting > Electric Club Car
Electric Club Car Electric DS, and Precedent golf cars

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 04-04-2011, 09:56 PM   #1
gdoss
Not Yet Wild

Default 01 CC slows going uphill-48v

Just put new batteries and charged them fully. Total voltage 52.3 and each battery is 8.53+. THis cart has been sitting up for 3 years. Took it to battery source and let them install new batteries. It seems to work fine in every way, just not strong and slows on not so steep grades. I have been reading on this forum for the last hour and see several thing that it might be. Could somebody lead me to some kind of order I may try to fix this buggy. It was my wife's fathers and she is excited about havein it running again as he has passed away . Charger had to be repaired, but seems to charge as it should. Reading was 49.0 before charging for 5 hours. I'm a novice at this but have so mechanical abilities. DS with lever F/R
gdoss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2011, 08:51 AM   #2
OLD MEC
Gone Wild

Club Car

Default Re: 01 CC slows going uphill-48v

ALL carts slow down going up hills, remember you only have about 3 plus HP motor. BESIDES NEW BATTERYS will not be broken in until AFTER 50-100 discharge-charge cycles. I hope you started out correctly by charging pack before FIRST USE as this is very important. Charging means allowing charger to fully charge pack each time until it shuts off on its own each time and NEVER allowing discharge below 75% until pack is broken in. To get best life hook charger up after each use even if its only a very short distance. When checking bat voltage wait at least one hour after charger has shut off to test, as this allows pack to stablize. Full charge is 8.49 each battery and pack of 50.96.