lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Modified Golf Carts > Big Block Talk!
Big Block Talk! Everything about swapping a big block engine into your cart!

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 10-21-2019, 03:50 PM   #1
oldphart
Getting Wild

Club Car

Default Clutching/secondary question

Newbie here.....but certainly not a newbie to clutching. I was a REALLY successful open-mod sled racer Back When I Had Hair. Does anyone clearance the ID of the secondary and use a long attachment bolt & spacer so the secondary 'floats' and is self aligning like on a sled? Seems counter-productive to have it bolted to the input shat solid...

Feel free to tell me I'm overthinking this clutching stuff. If it had an HRP or Polaris primary, and an old-style Polaris secondary....I could make it do absolutely anything I wanted.....

I'm doing my due diligence prior to a VC625 into C/C DS project.

Thanks!
Jim
oldphart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2019, 04:54 PM   #2
Shepard
Crazy Ole Man

Yamaha

Default Re: Clutching/secondary question

Quote:
Originally Posted by oldphart View Post
Newbie here.....but certainly not a newbie to clutching. I was a REALLY successful open-mod sled racer Back When I Had Hair. Does anyone clearance the ID of the secondary and use a long attachment bolt & spacer so the secondary 'floats' and is self aligning like on a sled? Seems counter-productive to have it bolted to the input shat solid...

Feel free to tell me I'm overthinking this clutching stuff. If it had an HRP or Polaris primary, and an old-style Polaris secondary....I could make it do absolutely anything I wanted.....

I'm doing my due diligence prior to a VC625 into C/C DS project.

Thanks!
Jim