lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Modified Golf Carts > Big Block Talk! > Clone Engine Swaps

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 10-24-2014, 10:46 PM   #1
jfs51765
Not Yet Wild

Default Predator 420 swap

I got a western golf cart converted to gas engine (predator 420).
I am a newbie and would like assistance on how to install a pulse timing fuel pump on my engine since i have to relocate my fuel tank lower than the carburator.

Thank you in advance for the assistance
Attached Images
File Type: jpg western.jpg (41.9 KB, 0 views)
jfs51765 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 10-25-2014, 08:09 AM   #2
slonomo
Searching for The Way

Yamaha

Default Re: Predator 420 swap

There's lots of info here about this. Typically you want to mount your fuel pump as close to the carb as possible, and up on top of the engine if you can. Then, buy a carb spacer that has the pulse fitting on it for $15. Then plumb in a brass "T" fitting in the supply line and run a return line back to the tank. This should get you going.
slonomo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2014, 06:00 PM   #3
sho305
Vegas modded 420

Yamaha

Or you can put it in the valve cover like this pic.

http://www.buggiesgonewild.com/clone...tml#post769005
sho305 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2014, 09:35 PM   #4
jfs51765
Not Yet Wild

Thanks for the fuel pump assistance.