lifted club cars - lifted ezgo
Home FAQDonate Who's Online
Go Back   Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum > Modified Golf Carts > Big Block Talk!
Big Block Talk! Everything about swapping a big block engine into your cart!

Post New Thread  Reply

Old 07-06-2008, 08:05 PM   #1
richie
ZZGONE

E-Z-GO

Default Briggs v-twin question

First off,this forum is awesome!Newbie here.I've been looking for a while and finally decided to post.
I got my hands on a 14 horse v-twin(free!) and decided to go bigger.Is anyone running a remote oil filter kit on thier twin? I found the part number and was thinking about getting one.Is there any clearance problems?Also,I might have a 16/18 horse lined up and was wondering if the block mounting holes were the same on the bottom.I would hate to build a motor plate and then have to change everything later.Is anyone out there selling a kit minus the motor,say plate,clutches,belt etc?Thanks in advance!
richie is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
BGW

Golf car forum Sponsored Links

Old 07-06-2008, 08:34 PM   #2
roady89
nimda
Club Car

Default Re: Briggs v-twin question

Welcome to BGW Richie!

Do yourself a favor and try to go ahead and get the 18...you wont regret it. As far as the other question's I cannot answer them. I haven't had mine for very long but it has a remote filter and has no clearance issues at all.

Oh, I do know that no one sells the motor plate by itself. Reason being when you start throwing a bunch of parts together and it doesn't fit the blame always seems to fall on the guy who built the motor plate when thats really not the case. (it's been asked many times)
roady89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2008, 11:02 PM   #3
shawn.m
Gone Wild

I think that the 14hp block is smaller than the 16-23hp twins.

check my build thread I have the exact mounting bolt pattern for the 16-23hp blocks