Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum

Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum (https://www.buggiesgonewild.com/index.php)
-   Electric Club Car (https://www.buggiesgonewild.com/forumdisplay.php?f=13)
-   -   1993 DS electric just clicks but doesn't move (https://www.buggiesgonewild.com/showthread.php?t=158992)

crescue 11-19-2019 09:29 AM

1993 DS electric just clicks but doesn't move

I have an A9344 358439 club car that I just recently bought, and it was working fine when we used around 10 times, but it suddenly just stopped working after a ride, and it just clicks when you press the pedal in forward.
The batteries are NEW. I have NO experience working on golf carts, but I have the tools and other experience to try to troubleshoot the problem. By the posts I have read points to the solenoid. Is there any way to test solenoid ?
Please help !

movin-on 11-19-2019 01:29 PM

Re: 1993 DS electric just clicks but doesn't move

Assuming that it is a 36v cart with vglide, Put your multimeter on the 2 small terminals of the solenoid...With the key on in forward and go pedal pressed you should see battery pack voltage...If you do and solenoid doesn't click replace it...If you don't have pack voltage at the terminals your problem is elsewhere (key switch, microswitch)...Follow this thread for a color wiring diagram for your cart ( thanks to CTD)

http://www.buggiesgonewild.com/elect...on-switch.html

Mooncarter 11-19-2019 04:31 PM

First thing to do is check pack voltage (total of all batteries).

Is this a resistor or controller cart?

crescue 12-04-2019 12:31 PM

1 Attachment(s)
I replaced the solenoid, and it worked for like 2 minutes and it stopped. It began running fine but slowed down after 20 seconds and then it began moving very slow like batteries discharged. I recharged the batteries and replaced some wiring, and NOW it doesn't move at all. I think I miswired something, and I was trying to look for some batteries diagram, but I only have 5 batteries instead of 6 !!!