Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum

Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum (https://www.buggiesgonewild.com/index.php)
-   Electric Club Car (https://www.buggiesgonewild.com/forumdisplay.php?f=13)
-   -   Throttle/Pedal Issues 2012 PH Series Precedent (https://www.buggiesgonewild.com/showthread.php?t=128869)

GeauxTigahs 04-12-2017 10:01 AM

Throttle/Pedal Issues 2012 PH Series Precedent

Hello everyone. I'm new to the world of golf cart ownership. I purchased a 2012 PH series 48v golf cart used from an individual. The speed controller was changed with a refurbished Golfarama 1515 around a week ago. One of my issues is that the cart will only start with the pedal pressed 10-15%. If you go past that the cart will not start. Also once it is going if you go past 50% throttle then cart will completely die. Any ideas on what this could be? I also did a load test with the batteries after a full charge and each one dropped around 1.5v. They are the PD plus batteries and just by judging the letter and date they appear to be 4 years old. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

GeauxTigahs 04-12-2017 10:55 AM

Re: Throttle/Pedal Issues 2012 PH Series Precedent

After reading more on the MCOR issues I wanted to also state this is a 2nd gen pedal assembly

Aflyer 04-12-2017 12:27 PM

I am not an expert but I think you are explaining typical MCOR problems.

Try turning the key off and pumping the go pedal 20 times, and see if that has any affect on your issues.

As for the batteries they could be on their way out based on age, and what kind of care they received.

Check out this Battery information sticker if you have not already seen it:

http://www.buggiesgonewild.com/elect...batteries.html

Post up your individual and total pack voltages right after full charge and about 10-12 hours later.

Aflyer

GeauxTigahs 04-12-2017 12:59 PM