Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum

Buggies Gone Wild Golf Cart Forum (https://www.buggiesgonewild.com/index.php)
-   Hunting and Fishing (https://www.buggiesgonewild.com/forumdisplay.php?f=40)
-   -   Big Sow (https://www.buggiesgonewild.com/showthread.php?t=13120)

gstoneberg 02-23-2009 07:17 AM

Big Sow

Had enough work to last awhile so last Thursday I started playing guide with some guys from Nebraska down to hog hunt. They hunted together the first night which left me alone to hunt myself. A nice sow came in and gave me a quick shot. She was bigger than I thought. The scale only went to 200# and she pulled it well past that. We're guessing 250#. Gotta love Texas. They got a hog at the other stand too. Good night.

http://72.64.80.21/gks-pictures/sow-2_19_09.jpg

Tonight we'll be making sausage.

George

azboo 02-23-2009 07:19 AM

Re: Big Sow

Congrats George. More and more I wish I could try this. :thumbup:

Fishing Dude 02-23-2009 08:35 AM

congrats on the hog George.

spriddle 02-23-2009 08:40 AM

I thought this would be a pic of gorno. :-P :mrgreen: Congrats though. :thumbup:

scottyb 02-23-2009 08:42 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by spriddle (Post 148815)
I thought this would be a pic of gorno. :-P :mrgreen: Congrats though. :thumbup:

He said sow not boar :roll:

spriddle 02-23-2009 08:46 AM

I noticed that after I had already clicked on it. :lol:

gstoneberg 02-23-2009 09:52 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by azboo (Post 148781)
Congrats George. More and more I wish I could try this. :thumbup: